16th President of Philippines Rodrigo Duterte | 2016 Philippine Presidential Election Results/Winner

The presidential candidate with the greatest number of votes, is Rodrigo Duterte was declared the winner. A separate election was held for the vice president; the two elected officials need not be running mates in order to be elected.

Rodrigo "Rody" Roa Duterte (born March 28, 1945), also known by the nickname Digong, is a Filipino lawyer and politician of Visayan descent who is the current apparent presumptive President-elect of the Philippines.1 He is among the longest-serving mayors in the Philippines and has been Mayor of Davao City, a highly urbanized city on Mindanao island, for seven terms, totalling more than 22 years. He has also served as vice-mayor and as congressman for the city.

16th President of Philippines Rodrigo Duterte
Rodrigo Duterte Image. davaobreakingnews.com

2016 Philippine presidential election, COMELEC transparency server
Candidate Party Votes
Rodrigo Duterte PDP-Laban 15,951,891
Mar Roxas Liberal 9,695,934
Grace Poe Independent 8,934,418
Jejomar Binay UNA 5,316,392
Miriam Defensor Santiago PRP 1,424,422
Roy SeƱeres PMM 25,145
Turnout 43,687,190
Registered voters 55,735,757
Clustered precincts reporting 90,545 of 94,276
As of May 13, 2016, 8:45 PM PST

Got Something to Add?
0 comments: Post a Comment

Older Post