NU Bulldogs win their First UAAP Men's Basketball title in 60 years

nu bulldogs win their first uaap title in 60 years

Congratulations to the UAAP 77 Men's Basketball Champions, the NU Bulldogs!

NU defeats FEU 75-59. The National University Bulldogs win the UAAP 77 Men's Basketball Championship, their first title in 60 years.

In front of a record-breaking crowd of 25,118, the National University Bulldogs defeated the Far Eastern University Tamaraws 75-59 Wednesday afternoon at the Smart-Araneta Coliseum to win their first Universities Athletics Association of the Philippines (UAAP) men’s basketball title since 1954.

Liver abscess
2014 UAAP Finals Game 3 Highlights (with Video)

With former Philippine President and NU alumnus Fidel V. Ramos in attendance, the Bulldogs used a huge third quarter run to put the pressure on the Tamaraws. The fourth quarter was more coronation than competition as FEU's implosion was completed when Raymar Jose was thrown out of the ball game at the 1:51 mark of the fourth after committing his second unsportsmanlike foul. Graduating Bulldog Glenn Khobuntin gave NU a 73-57 lead to put the game away.

Alfred Aroga led NU with a monstrous 24-point, 18-rebound effort. NU's dominant import who was not able to play for the Bulldogs last season was named the Finals MVP.

Gelo Alolino and Khobuntin added a combined 24 points and 15 rebounds.

Got Something to Add?
0 comments: Post a Comment

Older Post